Week before a big trip…

After having such good weather on Saturday, I knew that I had to take advantage of the good weather. Sunday morning I went for a walk around the neighborhood. It was so Awesome! I loved every minute of it. The neighborhood that I live in has houses from every era, and they come in all different shapes and sizes.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I just went to work like every other week. Monday through Thursday.

I went to lunch on Wednesday with Lydia. We went to a cute cafe in Georgetown and then stopped at Sprinkles for a cupcake.

Wednesday, walking home I got caught in a huge downpour. I will just put it as, I should have just jumped in a swimming pool, with my clothes on. That is how wet I was. But I wasn’t cold, and I just laughed the whole way home! I will just chalk it up as another experience for the books.

Thursday, however was a little different and very Awesome! Mauri invited me to go with her to an event. I very much respect Mauri, she is so good at what she does, and I just always feel like I can learn so much from her. She never disappoints. She is a genius. (Well, to be honest. Everyone in that office is a genius! They are so talented! Holy Cow! I am so extremely grateful!)

IMG_0614

I loved watching her interact with people around her. I love how she is able to pick up a conversation with the person next to her. I was also impressed by her poise and classiness to those she interacted with. I want to be able to do what she does!

Now, I am going to get ready to go to NEW YORK!

Leave a Reply

