Project 9: Portfolio

Project Corrections / Time Spent: I spent an hour and half working on my stationary, I decided to start from scratch, and create a different look. I then spent about forty-five minutes lightening the colors on my photodesign project, I also changed the colors, and font on my montage project.

Message: I want to showcase my work in a professional way. I also wanted showcasing my unique, structured, fun and clean personality.

Audience: Potential client and employers.

Top Thing Learned: You should always sketch out ideas before you get on the computer, I learned some valuable skills on how to properly present my designs in a professional manor.

Future application of Visual Media: I will look for opportunities to improve the quality of design in both my personal live and work place. I have also applied these skills on my resume and cover letter.

Color scheme and color names: Monochromatic, blue

Title Font Name & Category: Fira Sans – Slab Serif

Copy Font Name & Category: Lapture Display – Oldstyle

3 Comments Add yours

  1. jakeslivka says:

    I really like the simple layout you have for your portfolio. You did a great job at establishing a light mood to go along with your designs you have done throughout the semester. Great choice in font for the page titles. The San serif font really looks great on paper. I tried to do something similar with my portfolio. I kind of wish I had gone a little lighter like you did.
    https://jakeslivka.wordpress.com/2015/04/03/project-9-portfolio/

  2. Great job Abigail! You did a wonderful job at developing your design. The arrow is so cute! I love how simple your entire design is. My favorite design of yours is the brochure design. It is so nice and clean. The portfolio really compliments the entire design.

    have you seen jamies design?
    https://jamienoellelund.wordpress.com/2015/04/02/p9-portfolio/comment-page-1/#comment-20

    I would also love your opinion on mine:
    https://blinkinginthesun.wordpress.com/

  3. 3eas says:

    Abby, I really like the arrow idea with your portfolio, it helps with the movement through your portfolio. I also like the right alignment on your description pages, it makes simple text a little more interesting because it isn’t as common. I also think that you did very well with your projects, I think that they look very professional. I also like your creativity, taking your own stand on things and coming up with great ideas. Here is a link to my portfolio: https://elisecomm130.wordpress.com/2015/04/04/project-9-portfolio/
    Ellie

Leave a Reply

