Project 7: Web Page

Screenshot (10)

a. Description: A web page design to showcase a personally designed Logo.
b. Process (Programs, Tools, Skills): I used the program Notepad ++. I had never written code for an HTML/CSS file. I learned how to link my css file to my html file. I first decided to place my logo in, and wrote the body text. I found the color by placing my logo in the Photoshop, and I used the eyedropper tool.
c. Message: Mending Molly is a friendly business dedicated to helping customers with individualized sewing projects.
d. Audience: Anyone interested in having a homemade sewing project, that is individually catered to the customer.
e. Top Thing Learned: Everything about this project was new to me. However, one thing that really stood out to me was how the colors on Photoshop give a code for web colors.
f. Color scheme and color hex(s): split complementary; Red- #A01C35, Teal-#0B423A, Orange- # F39128
g. Title Font Families & Category: “Times New Roman”, Georgia, serif; Oldstyle
h. Copy Font Families & Category: ”Times New Roman”, Georgia, serif; Oldstyle
i. Changes made to the CSS: I changed the background image. I also changed all the colors to match the color of the logo. I changed the body color along with the transparency.

9 Comments Add yours

  1. I love your logo, and the background image you chose for your webpage! I love the alignment overall. I love the transparency of the background around the words, and I love that it isn’t too transparent as well. Great job!

    https://alextking.wordpress.com/2015/03/15/p7-web-page/

  2. Abby! I love your Web design!! I think it looks so amazing! i love the background and how well it works with the whole gestalt of the project. I like your color scheme alot! it looks so prefessional! Great Job! here check out my blog https://alyshapierson.wordpress.com/

  3. Hi Abby! I really liked the creativity that you put into your web design. I noticed that the opacity of your title is different than your body, which was attractive to me, the viewer. The background really matches well with your message in the main body as well. On my project, I struggled trying to figure out how to prevent the opacity to have an effect on my logo and title, but with yours it is hardly noticeable. Great job!

    1. Sorry, I forgot to leave you my blog to look at:

      kansasrm.blogspot.com

    2. Ugh!!! Wrong blog! Sorry for leaving all these comments. The blogspot blog is the other personal blog I have. Sorry, HERE is my blog:

      https://kansasrm.wordpress.com/

  4. jamielund18 says:

    I really like your webpage! I love the background and the logo- they work together. The website has a very professional feel to it and I really like it. I like the different colors of the fonts throughout and overall, I think you did a great job!

    https://jamienoellelund.wordpress.com/2015/03/12/p7-web-design/

  5. callmebrotherg says:

    All I can say is Woooooah. This is amazing. The logo is fantastic, the background is fantastic, it’s all fantastic. You got a really good design aesthetic here. I am floored.

    Also, your logo makes me think of the band “Flogging Molly” for some reason. Don’t think that’s intentional, but hey.

    Linkback: https://callmebrotherg.wordpress.com/2015/03/13/project-7-web-page/

  6. jakeslivka says:

    I love the background. The color scheme stays in tact even though there is a real picture paired with your design. I also think you did a good job when selecting your title and body fonts. They really compliment one another. Heres a link to another:https://kansasrm.wordpress.com/

  7. Great job on your website design. It is so cute! My website is targeting individuals who want hand sewn products as well. I love the transparency of your design. The logo, colors, text, and background all benefit one another. Good job. It is so cute!

    I would love your opinion on my design:
    https://blinkinginthesun.wordpress.com/2015/03/14/project-7-web-page/

    also have you seen this?:https://nickwozniak.wordpress.com/2015/03/14/project-7-web-page/

Leave a Reply

